Sharpe falls short in Hall of Fame prestige

Well, there’s always next year right?

I have no doubt that Shannon Sharpe will be in the hall of fame, it is really just a matter of when.  This year he had a pretty strong list to beat out for a spot and he fell just short.

Among the inductees chosen over Sharpe this year are the late Bob Hayes, Randall McDaniel, the late Derrick Thomas, Bruce Smith, Bills owner Ralph Wilson Jr. and the great cornerback/safety Rod Woodson.

Looking at this list it is hard to be upset, congratulations to this year’s Hall of Fame class!