Sharpe falls short in Hall of Fame prestige

Well, there’s always next year right?

I have no doubt that Shannon Sharpe will be in the hall of fame, it is really just a matter of when.  This year he had a pretty strong list to beat out for a spot and he fell just short.

Among the inductees chosen over Sharpe this year are the late Bob Hayes, Randall McDaniel, the late Derrick Thomas, Bruce Smith, Bills owner Ralph Wilson Jr. and the great cornerback/safety Rod Woodson.

Looking at this list it is hard to be upset, congratulations to this year’s Hall of Fame class!


One Response to “Sharpe falls short in Hall of Fame prestige”

  1. Garrett Barnes Says:

    Hi Mike, I was wondering if you might be interested in being a columnist over at Bronco my site. We think you are a great writer and might be a good columnist over here. Please email me at for more info.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: